Welcome to Collective2

Follow these tips for a better experience

Ok, let's start

Close
Add to Watch List Create new Watch List
Add
Enter a name for your Watch List.
Watch List name must be less than 60 characters.
You have reached the maximum number of custom Watch Lists.
You have reached the maximum number of strategies in this Watch List.
Strategy added to Watch List. Go to Watch List

Sim is unavailable for this strategy, because you've recently "Simmed" it.

Recent Trading Strategy Reviews

On this page, you can read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies.

Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.
Strategy
Stars
Reviewed on
Review

stock star

2020-07-08

Applies a "hold and pray" approach to losing trades, even through weekends when there's no telling where the markets will end up. Also, too many losing trades in a row... 65% wrong (35% right) out of the last 20, with a low profit ratio (if computed against last 20 trades). It doesn't matter how well this strategy does during a bull market - what really matters is how well it does at preserving capital during turbulent times. In that regard, this strategy does worse than flipping a coin.

NASDAQ Momentum

2020-07-08

This is an excellent system in either a up or down market. Solid returns while often hedging means this system will be around for the long haul. Great communication as well. Well done

stock star

2020-07-07

As Jay Kaeppel ("Seasonal Stock Market Trends") will tell you, how a strategy performs during losing trades is more important than how it performs when making money - conservation of capital when a strategy is wrong is paramount. In the case of Stock Star, it had around 40% winning trades while I was subscribed. In other words, it did worse at picking direction than a random guess. Compared to other strategies on C2, this isn't one I want to bet on long-term.

stock star

2020-07-06

Managed to lose 1% during the entire month that I subscribed to it. It held losing trades for quite some time, hoping they would turn around. When they didn't, it sold at a loss. Holding onto losing trades (rather than selling early) means your money is tied up and unavailable for the next trade... and not a strategy I'm interested in. I also strongly suggest that everyone manually compute the "win percentage" using the last 20 trades, rather than the system average. This will give you an idea of "is the strategy just guessing in today's market" compared to a bull market.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-07-06

looking good...

Futrs only

2020-07-06

Slow but steady
Nice risk management
One of my favorite

TQQQSQQQ

2020-07-02

back up lets move up from here...

NASDAQ Momentum

2020-07-02

Very well managed strategy. Communication is excellent and risk is managed well.

Marlin

2020-06-30

Communication is great. Performance has been abysmal so far though. Down around 20% already and haven't been subscribed long

NASDAQ Momentum

2020-06-29

Excellent communication from the strategy manager with rationale for various trades and market perspective. System consistently hits singles and doubles and losses/downturns are mitigated by taking positions in inverse funds.

Patience is a Virtue

2020-06-28

Your typical run of the mill system with unnerving drawdown and expected return in a volatile environment.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-06-26

Every day is a new one.

NASDAQ Momentum

2020-06-26

Nice risk management. Low Draw downs.
Works with Stop Orders.
Feels professional after one month.
I will go on with this Strategy!

GoldFutures

2020-06-25

Great strategy! Consistent, yet very profitable. Makes good trades, unlike most strats, uses proper risk management. I highly recommend.

Marlin

2020-06-25

Make money when the manager has correct market bias at. Loss when he has correct bias in wrong time frame. Be prepared to lose for a short term as a long term strategy.

Stock dow

2020-06-24

VERY disappointing. Was a high flyer. Seems as though every trade is a loser.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-06-23

Awesome ETFCapital!

abasacJAR 4X

2020-06-23

This is another forex strategy that scales into losing positions in hopes of a reversal. So you end up with huge positions, hoping that the current trend will reverse. Too much risk for me.

stock star

2020-06-22

Looks like some value fund you want to put retirement into and just make an income. May do it with a large portion of net worth one day.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-06-22

Exceptional day.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-06-19

great

TQQQSQQQ

2020-06-17

Done VERY well the past few months

Patience is a Virtue

2020-06-17

Geared for a bull market and does ok as most systems do but what’s the game plan for a bear market, I’m not sure. Draw down seems a little high and seems long biased.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-06-17

Firing on all 8 lately!

Patience is a Virtue

2020-06-17

too early to tell.

Marlin

2020-06-17

The owner of the stragey communicates very well.

stock star

2020-06-17

Very good stragey. Keeper for sure!

Smart Volatility Margin

2020-06-17

Very good strategy. Reliable!

TQQQSQQQ

2020-06-16

I came into today looking at the gold position we had yesterday. Expecting a down day we are up significantly. You just cant make this up. Get this strat!

Klarity

2020-06-14

One thing that I have learned about futures traders, they have a very high risk tolerance. As others have said here, he holds on to losers too long and adds to losing trades, with hopes they will turn around. That concept nearly wiped out 3 months worth of gains, but adding in the subscription costs truly gets me out at a break even. A bit on the concerning side.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-06-11

Riding the lighting! What a great day!

Marlin

2020-06-10

Good Manager

stock star

2020-06-10

Very steady return!

Smart Volatility Margin

2020-06-10

Very good strategy!

Patience is a Virtue

2020-06-10

So far so good :)

TQQQSQQQ

2020-06-10

Yesterday giveth and today takes away. And vice versa.

Klarity

2020-06-09

I am concern that he add to losing trades causing much larger lost rather than an small one

TQQQSQQQ

2020-06-09

Back and forth.

Klarity

2020-06-08

good trader, sometimes keeps for longer unusual loss

Smart Volatility Margin

2020-06-08

Very well managed strategy!

Marlin

2020-06-08

Manager communicates well. There are cycles occasionally but should be great in the long run!

stock star

2020-06-08

Very steady performance!!!

E MINI SP

2020-06-07

Stay away! No risk management. No stop losses set. This strategy manager is incredibly reckless.

FX Reversals

2020-06-07

Has stoped comunicating dosnt answer on the website and didnt vist for 24 days.... Not sure if he is even trading anyway jsut a big problem

NASDAQ Momentum

2020-06-05

worth trying for 39 dollars per month. good communicator.

DAY TRADE ES MES SPY

2020-06-05

It makes small amount of money any way but not worth potential risk with 100 usd per month.

Get Paid Index Trader

2020-06-05

Doesn't look like a strategy. No clue about good entry points.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-06-05

Exceptional day.

Just Forex Trades

2020-06-05

nothig has changed Gambler

TQQQSQQQ

2020-06-01

Just joined stock star to feel the waters. It's sucks. I like this with every day changes in the areas i would invest in. Im cutting stock star and going back here. C2 has some weird numbers. And portfolio reviews are weird too. There's something wrong with C2 calculations. It shows like negative 8000 but i am in it and i have only made money since the -8000 mention. Something fishy here. nothing you see is real. And not only that, they tell you your portfolio sucks until you buy into something that hasnt crossed a covid drop. Very f*cuked up. Thanks for asking for a review every day C2. I can post what ever i think.

stock star

2020-05-31

Steady

TQQQSQQQ

2020-05-26

Exceptional.

Klarity

2020-05-26

Really good and solid performance.

stock star

2020-05-25

So far so good!

Smart Volatility Margin

2020-05-25

Very sophisticated manager .. this one Isa keeper !!

Marlin

2020-05-25

Very well managed! Highly recommended

HistoryRepeatsItself

2020-05-25

This strategy is good/successful even though the last position was risky.
All trades are carefully played with a good risk ratio. The manager is always available for explanations. Good communication. Recommended.

NASDAQ Momentum

2020-05-24

This trader is solid in tactics, execution and risk control. Was able to recognize the risk before the February crash and exit, and has managed the volatile market since then skillfully. Communicates well with subscribers.

E MINI SP

2020-05-22

This strategy is way too volatile and holds on to losers in the hopes that they will bounce back. Sometimes they do, sometimes you just lose your money...

Seek Alpha

2020-05-21

This is by far and away the most professionally managed strategy I've subscribed to in over a year. Even though this strategy is new, the leader is very skilled. I would highly recommend giving it a try. I've been with Seek Alpha for 2 months, during some very challenging COVID related swings and Seek Alpha has outperformed expectations. Very highly recommended!

TQQQSQQQ

2020-05-20

super !

TQQQSQQQ

2020-05-19

Just requested a review now requesting again? Do you developers know what you are doing?

Smart Volatility Margin

2020-05-18

Very smart strategy. Highly recommended!

FX Reversals

2020-05-17

No risk Managment what so ever

FX Reversals

2020-05-15

1 loss=50 wines THE worst risk mangmnet I ever saw in my life

FX Reversals

2020-05-14

Poor risk management -- holds onto trades for much to long, results in unmanageably high intra-trade draw down. Unsustainable for me personally.

FX Reversals

2020-05-11

Unfortunately, this system carries unpredictably high risk, and in order to ride out some of the trades, you have to be willing to take a 50-70% account draw down, intra-trade. I cannot trade this way.

PxV Forex

2020-05-10

You can make a lot of money with this strategy, but you can also lose a lot of money. The trade leader tends to scale into losing positions, resulting in a lot of decent wins and a few 20-30% losses. Their system recovers quickly, but I've gotten a few margin calls along the way while waiting for things to turn around. I believe it can be a very profitable system, but it is too volatile for my taste.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-05-09

This review is not about this darn good strategy, but the C2 system which probably hires incompetent offshore developers cause the daily gains/losses do not match reality. My account can be up $500 for the day and C2 reports negative $233. The only number that is accurate over time is C2 balance cause it's obtained directly thru the connection. Dumbass developers on C2 cant figure out to use actual balance to determine daily or long term gains. But thats what you get for $50/mo.

OPN Energy 8868

2020-05-08

Overall pretty high risk strategy... I found it missed the opportunity to realize good returns ....and even oftentimes went to a loss within the same trade ... which makes it quite challenging to keep seeing those loss trades come it, while in the middle of the period you could have realized good profit ..

OPN Energy 8868

2020-05-07

Too erratic. Trader, like most of them, not too inclined to discuss his strategy or any trade.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-05-07

very active trader in a temp. difficult market... tested just one month.

[ using also US ETFs not just stocks (not tradeable for europeans like me :o( ]

He is good for US people...

TQQQSQQQ

2020-05-06

corona flat. I dont think thats bad as 90% are completely off the board in very negative territory. Just hope we can get 2 days without a gap up/dn not against yesterday's session.

FX ADSUN

2020-05-06

This is a decent day-trading strategy with a steady accumulation of profits and frequent trades. However, it is vulnerable to shocks to the oil market, which were responsible for a 35% drawdown in late February and early March 2020. The strategy did not change its position size after this drawdown, and so resulted in margin calls and blocked trades by my broker, forcing me to reduce my scaling to the strategy. Also, the trade leader didn't respond to my questions for over a month. So in general, I think the leader doesn't monitor this strategy very well; that, and the sudden drawdown, costs it a couple stars

FX Reversals

2020-05-05

JC is a good guy, well intentioned -- but his risk management is simply not acceptable. You can have a 125 out of 125 win streak, but if you don't have a good risk management strategy in place, you will lose it all on that first crash. I just can't participate in his strategy going forward, but wish him nothing but the best,

Anonymous

lang

2020-05-05

Very good and solid strategy.

Klarity

2020-05-05

Pretty good overall - trading for me for 1 month now - and although it does not usually set stop orders - I kind of feel confident there is someone watching it. Definitely worth is as a lower risk strategy

Misti

2020-05-04

Low volatility system that adjusts to market conditions. Can be easily manually traded. So far very good results.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-05-01

Good job etfcapital!

Ethos Swing

2020-04-29

The trader communicates well his strategy. Currently on a negative cycle but hope it will turn around soon!

stock star

2020-04-29

So far, after a few weeks, stock star seems to be a good strategy.

Klarity

2020-04-29

So far, after a few weeks, Klarity seems to be a good strategy.

Just Forex Trades

2020-04-28

Used to be a great strategy for years. Now it has become an endless money pit.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-04-27

market all over the place. so is my port.

Klarity

2020-04-23

Klarity seems to hold on onto losers for far too long. Sometimes, they turn around for a small profit (~$50-$100). Other times they are closed out for massive losses. I gave up on the strategy after one such $900+ loss. Mostly because it wiped out more than 2 weeks' worth of gains. Everyone has bad trading days, but there just didn't appear to be any strong trading methodology behind this strategy. Just a desperate attempt to hold onto a C2star status which to my knowledge has already been lost.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-04-23

Very good.

SPODD500

2020-04-22

As with the majority of strategies, SPODD500 lacks sophisticated risk management.

PFSignal com

2020-04-22

Hrad worker dose comunicate ! grate guy good startgy

FUTURES CME-NYMEX

2020-04-22

Excellent strategy! Very strong results. Trade times tend to be short (good!) and drawdowns are mild (better!). If you trade Futures, try this strategy!

TQQQSQQQ

2020-04-21

Back.in black

The Momentum of Now

2020-04-17

Great strategy. The long term results are phenomenal with minimal drawdowns.

M1 Daily Profit

2020-04-16

Quick to take profits (small) and doesn’t practice risk management for losing trades. Keeps averaging and prays it comes back green. Look at the results. Don’t sign up.

M1 Daily Profit

2020-04-16

Great trader but not so good at auto trading. Its interesting that the monthly performance on the personal trades listed on the traders website have never shown a down month but the auto traded version is down 3 months in a row

TQQQSQQQ

2020-04-15

Keep touching break even every week. Hope this turns around. Holding overnight is treacherous. Almost guaranteed opposite of previous session daily at the top.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-04-13

C2 turning on this strategy making it real easy for others to switch. i see dips in other strategies also. grass is greener? not.

Just Forex Trades

2020-04-13

Another stratregy called "Forex Only" by same author here:
https://collective2.com/details/82004033
Last trade from 2013 yet performance updated as of Apr 2020. Weird.
Sharpe 0.30
Sortino 0.44

TQQQSQQQ

2020-04-09

And after a day or so - right back in the game...

PxV Forex

2020-04-09

Massive loses small profits some of his profits looks like luck! A lot of volatility and on every good month he has afew bad month one afetr the other

TQQQSQQQ

2020-04-08

best active.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-04-06

Two days a months gain is gone!

Back to top